Andolini’s Pizza on Cherry Street

Yeah, I know it’s 10 at night and I’m finally getting around to writing this! You should be lucky I’ve been so diligent to post on here every week. But what can I say? I love doing this!! I wish I had the time to write on here every single day! You all are probably glad it’s once a week! Plus, I would have to start thinking a whole lot to come up with something to write every single day!

Anyways, this week I am going to be talking about one of my favorite local pizza places – Andolini’s! I know there’s one in Owasso, but I have never been there! The Cherry Street location is the spot I like to visit! The reason being that it is closer to my home and I just like Cherry Street!! This place has a pretty good atmosphere! It’s a cool place with exposed brick walls and a partly open kitchen where you can see the pizza dough being flung through the air, and sometimes dropped on the floor, picked up, and made into a pizza crust. I’m just pulling that leg of yours! Yes, you can see them tossing that Pizza dough around, and they do drop it sometimes, but they throw that dough away. It’s pretty entertaining. Which is something that is needed because if you come between 5:30 and 9 or 10 on a weekend night, be prepared to wait a little bit.

After that wait, be ready to order up some appetizers! The garlic knots are so great! They’re covered in butter though, so I would be worried if they weren’t great! Also, the mozzarella slices are tasty tasty! Then, when it comes to the pizza you can’t really go wrong! Last time I went I got the Pizza Rustica and it was ammmmaaaaazzzzziinnnggg!! It’s made Tuscan style with ricotta, mozzarella, prosciutto, sliced sausage and spinach AND the crust is folded over the top of the filling (not quite calzone style). I’ve had many other pizzas and a Stromboli (which you will need to share with somebody unless you live in a zoo, have floppy ears, and are named… Ok if you’re a freaking elephant ) there and it was all drool inducing.

Now we can’t stop there! Oh no. The dessert is fantastic as well! So fantastic that we have gone there for simply their desserts. The Italian butter cake and Oreo cheesecake brownie = mind blown! I will say that I am pretty sure I have figured out how to make the Oreo cheesecake brownie though (but don’t tell them that). Nonetheless, if you aren’t on the verge of death from eating too much after leaving Andolini’s, then you aren’t truly living. Get American! Eat pizza and gorge yourself!

foodtrash

P.S. Sorry I didn’t take too many pictures. You can spank me for it later.

20130208-223642.jpg

Leave a Reply

