Munch That Bagel

BAGELS!!!!!!

20130118-152857.jpg

Yeah I know that is a picture of a single bagel! Well technically it is a “breakfast bagel” from the Old School Bagel Cafe in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The breakfast bagel is exactly what it sounds like, it is a bagel with either sausage or bacon, eggs, and American cheese. This one was made using an everything bagel, but you can have it in any bagel you want. Today I got it with a jalapeño bagel and last Sunday I got it on a chili bagel. I love these things. Matter of fact, I devoured one this morning (the one in the photo was consumed about a month ago), and I mean it didn’t stand a chance.

So, bagels! What makes those little doughy masterpieces so amazing! It must be the hole in the middle (that’s what she…)! Now I know that there is a rumor going around that New York bagels are the best. Well, they are pretty dang good! When I was in New York City I made a stop at a little place called Ess-A-Bagel! Yes, that bagel was great! I can’t recall exactly what I got but it seems like it was simply a bagel with cream cheese. Yeah, it pretty much proved that the New York bagel is the best.

Yet, let us not get too far ahead of ourselves in drawing these conclusions! The Old School Bagel Cafe has bagels that are just as good or at least come pretty dang close. Yes, yes, the breakfast bagel is a favorite of mine, but the bagels with cream cheese are simply TO DIE FOR!! I got the blueberry bagel with honey almond cream cheese and I ate that thing as hard as I eat things. Yeah that made a lot of sense. I know I just ate a bagel this morning but I’m already craving another.

So grab a bagel and munch.

Food. Drink. Whatever.

foodtrash

Leave a Reply

