Eats on the Streets

Oh no!!! It’s 9:03 p.m. and I haven’t written my blog yet!! Omg!! So many people probably checked in to read this wonderful blog and didn’t see a new post! Just kidding, just kidding. Nobody has looked at my blog today. Well, at least that’s what the stats say. So, what’s getting the foodtrash verbiage this lovely Friday??

Street vendors! Yeah, that’s right. The great ol’ American street vendor. They’re great! Who doesn’t love street vendors?? I for one do! Nothing better than getting a wet sloppy hot dog from a greasy fellow at a food cart (disclaimer: not all food cart vendors are greasy, and not all are men).

Now I’m sure all of my wonderful readers are thinking “why this topic”. Well, I will tell you why! Last night I made a stop at a hot dog cart and got me a wet, meaty, wiener! Yeah, this one was the bomb! It goes by the name “The Dirty Curty”! Let me tell you, it makes you feel dirty! Well only if you spill all of the chili and cheese on you, which I did not do for once! So I guess I didn’t feel too dirty. Now that I mentioned the Chili and cheese I should probably inform you of what this dog was topped with – cream cheese, chili cheese, and shredded cheddar! So freaking good! If your mind isn’t telling you that then you need to get a refund on that junk you’ve been using for a brain! Anyways, it’s good.

Yeah, I love food vendors. I’ve eaten at taco trucks on the side of the road in the middle of nowhere Arkansas, and I’ve eaten an Italian sausage off the side of the street in New York. Both were amazing. No doubt about it. If you are thinking that food vendors serve trash for food, well you may be right. But this is foodtrash, so that works for me. Here is my weekly brain spill for you – if you see a food vendor and are feeling a little empty in the gut, then fill that gut with some street food goodness. No second thoughts. Eat up!

Food. Drink. Whatever

foodtrash

20130111-212134.jpg

Leave a Reply

