Fantasy Fudge!!!

NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! I had been writing this blog post on my phone and I accidentally DELETED IT!!!! NNNNOOOOOOO!!!!! AGGGHHHHHHHH!!

Ok, I’m over it. Now lets redo this jazz. Fantasy Fudge!! Ok, ok, I know that in the last (and first) blog post I made I said that the next post would be about the history of food… Well! Surprise!!! I lied!! It’s about fudge!! Actually I more or less just changed my mind. I can do that though because I run this thing. Ain’t got no rules!! But I guess I will let you in on a wee bit of history – Fantasy Fudge has been around for a while. How’s that for history? You’re welcome.

So, lets get down for business! It’s about Christmas time!! Today is the 21st of December, that means Christmas is about a 4 days away. This is extremely exciting for me! If anyone loves Christmas, I love Christmas!!! So it’s only fitting to cook up something holiday style. For that we (my girlfriend and I) chose Fantasy Fudge.

Now it’s time to fantasize!! Close your eyes as you read this and imagine the silky, smooth, and sweet fudge slowly melting in the moist, warm, and tempting hallows of your body. Also known as your mouth. Ok, open your eyes!! If that doesn’t get you drooling then somebody needs to LOCK YOU UP!! Cuz you CRAZY!! So get drooling!!

Now that your sweet tooth is as wet as New Orleans after Katrina it’s time to let you in on how to cook this bad boy fudge. You could just google it, or look on the back of JET PUFFED Marshmallow Creme. But we used this recipe. It’s slightly different, but I doubt the taste would vary by much. Just be warned, DON’T and I repeat DON’T use condensed milk. That would cause your fudge to deceive you!! It may look like it’s turning out alright, but it’s just a trick.

20121221-131306.jpg

You will see that and go “oh! It looks great!” And you will touch your finger to the burning hot mixture and suffer a burn just to taste the amazing concoction before you and… It will taste AMAZING!!!!! But when you finish boiling it then BAM!! It stabs you in the back and looks like this!!!

20121221-131628.jpg

And you will be oblivious like me and think “ahh it’s supposed to look like that!! You just have to mix it around more and it will look like fudge! It will taste great!” And someone who is not me (my girlfriend) will say “that’s NOT how it is supposed to look! It will taste nasty! We messed it up!” And you won’t believe her and will taste it anyways and… It will taste NASTY!!! Don’t do it!! It is not the same as the fudge in your fantasy!!!

Just avoid all that trouble all together and use evaporated milk (but don’t think about drinking the evaporated milk) and it will turn out much more like your fantasy!

20121221-132303.jpg

20121221-132324.jpg

And viola! You will just want to put it in your mouth!!!

20121221-132449.jpg

As you can see, I decided to put walnuts on half of the top of the fudge because I love walnuts, but not everyone wants nuts on their fudge. Hence, I only nutted half of it. Also, we used real butter instead of margarine.

Anyways, try to make some of this yourself! And if you have any other fudge recipes worth fantasizing over, then shoot ’em my way! Keep an eye out for the next post coming up soon! Meanwhile, follow foodtrash on Facebook, twitter, Instagram, and all that stuff. Have a merry Christmas and happy eating!

Food. Drink. Whatever.
foodtrash

Leave a Reply

